Background to My Interest in Teaching Children with Autism

Finding Humour in Mythology: Old Time Religion, continued
We will worship Great Cthulhu,
We will worship Great Cthulhu,
And we’ll feed him Mr. Sulu
‘Cause that’s good enough for me!

It was good enough for Dagan,
A conservative old pagan,
Who still votes for Ronald Reagan,
But he’s good enough for me!

Well I’m tired of Ronald Reagan,
He’s too square to be a pagan,
Let’s all vote for Carl Sagan!
He’s good enough for me.

We all worshipped Dionysus
‘Till we ran into a crisis –
The bar had raised its prices;
That’s not good enough for me.

We will worship like the Druids
And drink strange, fermented fluids
And run naked through the woods
‘Cause that’s good enough for me!

We will go and sing “Hosanna”
To our good ol’ pal, Gotamma.
He will never flim or flam ya’,
And that’s good enough for me!

It was good enough for Isis,
‘Cause she comes through in a crisis
And she’s never raised her prices
So she’s good enough for me.

Leave a Reply

