Reconciliation

Reconciliation

I have been asked to give a presentation on reconciliation. Quite an interesting challenge. I understand, at an intellectual level, that everyone is doing the best that they can, and I think that I can forgive people for the ill-treatment that they do, but I still experience life as a matter of us vs them. When someone cuts me off when I am driving, my first impulse is to cut him or her off in return. I don’t, but I sure want to. I guess I am not as nice a person as I would wish to be. Before I retired, there was another department head that continually did me wrong, and that went on until I started to thnk serikously about getting a voodoo doll. It was at that point that he left. J

Leave a Reply

