Publishing

Publishing

I have been trying to use Xlibris to publish the second edition of my book, Teaching Children with Autism: An ABA Primer. What a nightmare! First, their editors changed the style of the manuscript, which replaced the short (n) dashes that I used – to “set off” interjections from the rest of the text – with longer (m) dashes (They also found and fixed about half a dozen typos, but that pales in comparison with the grief that they are causing me). You would think that replacing the dashes would be a simple problem to correct, but the latest galley proof that they sent me eliminates them entirely. So far, it has taken more than half a year, and I am beginning to think that, at the rate we are going. I will have to change the date of publication.  The attached image has been chosen to reflect my frustration.

Leave a Reply

