Anger

My old friend, Doug Quirk, produced two other DAQ questionnaires. Here is one on Anger.

Dynamic Affect Questionnaire (DAQ II)

Instructions

Please circle the number for each question which best describes to you. The numbers mean:

0 means “no,” “never,” “not at all,” “wrong,” “not me,” etc.

1 means “a little,” sometimes,” “somewhat,” rarely,” etc.

2 means “an average amount,” “about the same as others,” etc.

3 means “usually,” “often,” “frequently,” I guess so,” etc.

4 means “yes,” “right on,” “true,” “that’s me,” etc.

I get angry about all sorts of things. 0   1 2 3 4
It upsets me when someone asks who took something. 0   1 2 3 4
I am annoyed by some of my thoughts or the things I say. 0   1 2 3 4
I am bothered by what others think of me. 0   1 2 3 4
I would hate to see myself through others’ eyes. 0   1 2 3 4
I am sensitive about how others feel towards me. 0   1 2 3 4
I feel angry at the thought of doing something wrong. 0   1 2 3 4
I find it hard to trust other people. 0   1 2 3 4
I feel as though others are continually judging me. 0   1 2 3 4
  E/L =
 
I am sometimes overcome with anger for no reason at all. 0   1 2 3 4
I have allergies or neurodermatitis (skin problems). 0   1 2 3 4
When I drink alcohol, I often get depressed or angry. 0   1 2 3 4
When I drink alcohol, I sometimes have attacks of rage. 0   1 2 3 4
As a child, I was very uptight or “hyper.” 0   1 2 3 4
I often get a tight, ”hard to breathe” feeling in my chest. 0   1 2 3 4
I often get a heart palpitations for my heart races. 0   1 2 3 4
There seems to be something wrong with my brain. 0   1 2 3 4
I sometimes get angry with no reason or warning. 0   1 2 3 4
  Epi =
   
I am often subjected to situations that make me angry. 0   1 2 3 4
I am very irritable when in small, enclosed spaces. 0   1 2 3 4
I am very touchy when in the open or in big malls. 0   1 2 3 4
I am very irritable and sometimes dizzy in high places. 0   1 2 3 4
I am bothered by insects, birds, or some other animals. 0   1 2 3 4
I am very uptight in planes or buses or subways. 0   1 2 3 4
I get really upset when things don’t make sense. 0   1 2 3 4
I am bothered by crowds or large groups. 0   1 2 3 4
I tend to avoid situations that make me angry. 0   1 2 3 4
  Avo =
   
I often feel weak in my arms or legs, or weak all over. 0   1 2 3 4
I have a lot of pain in my back or in my neck. 0   1 2 3 4
I get headaches or pains while driving or at work. 0   1 2 3 4
I often have thoughts about someone hurting me. 0   1 2 3 4
I often get angry while driving. 0   1 2 3 4
I am upset or irritable after seeing an accident. 0   1 2 3 4
It annoys me to think of being injured in anyway. 0   1 2 3 4
I have had strange experiences while driving a car. 0   1 2 3 4
I am angry, irritable, or touchy a lot of the time. 0   1 2 3 4
  Tra =

 

Leave a Reply

