Dynamic Affect Questionnaire (DAQ I)

And here is one that Doug produced for exploring Anxiety.

Dynamic Affect Questionnaire (DAQ I)

Instructions

Please circle the number for each question which best describes to you. The numbers mean:

0 means “no,” “never,” “not at all,” “wrong,” “not me,” etc.

1 means “a little,” sometimes,” “somewhat,” rarely,” etc.

2 means “an average amount,” “about the same as others,” etc.

3 means “usually,” “often,” “frequently,” I guess so,” etc.

4 means “yes,” “right on,” “true,” “that’s me,” etc.

I feel guilty about all sorts of things. 0   1 2 3 4
I feel guilty when someone asks who took something. 0   1 2 3 4
I often feel guilty about my thoughts or things I say. 0   1 2 3 4
I worry about what others think of me. 0   1 2 3 4
I try to see myself through others’ eyes. 0   1 2 3 4
I am sensitive about how others feel towards me. 0   1 2 3 4
I often feel as though I had done something wrong. 0   1 2 3 4
I feel as though others are watching or judging me. 0   1 2 3 4
I find it really hard to trust other people. 0   1 2 3 4
  Cla =
 
I am sometimes overcome with panic for no reason. 0   1 2 3 4
I have allergies are neurodermatitis (skin problems) 0   1 2 3 4
When I drink alcohol, I sometimes get panic attacks. 0   1 2 3 4
When I drink alcohol, I sometimes get angry or down. 0   1 2 3 4
There seem to be something wrong with my brain. 0   1 2 3 4
As a child, I was very uptight and nervous (“hyper”). 0   1 2 3 4
I often get a tight chest and it’s hard to breathe. 0   1 2 3 4
I often get heart palpitations are my heart races. 0   1 2 3 4
I sometimes get uptight with no reason for warning. 0   1 2 3 4
  Epi =
   
I suffer from phobias (situations that upset me). 0   1 2 3 4
I am very uncomfortable in small, enclosed spaces. 0   1 2 3 4
I am very touchy when in the open or in big malls. 0   1 2 3 4
I am very uncomfortable or dizzy in high places. 0   1 2 3 4
I am scared of insects, birds, or some other animals. 0   1 2 3 4
I am very uptight in planes or buses or subways. 0   1 2 3 4
I get really upset when things don’t make sense. 0   1 2 3 4
I tend to avoid situations where I am uncomfortable. 0   1 2 3 4
I get very uncomfortable in crowds or large groups. 0   1 2 3 4
  Avo =
   
I often feel weak in my arms or legs, or weak all over. 0   1 2 3 4
I have a lot of pain in my back or in my neck. 0   1 2 3 4
I get headaches or pains while driving or at work. 0   1 2 3 4
I often have scary thoughts of someone hurting me. 0   1 2 3 4
I am often scared or uncomfortable while driving. 0   1 2 3 4
I am nervous or jumpy after seeing an accident. 0   1 2 3 4
I am scared of being injured in anyway. 0   1 2 3 4
I have had strange experiences while driving a car. 0   1 2 3 4
I am nervous, jumpy, or fearful a lot of the time. 0   1 2 3 4
  Dan =

 

Leave a Reply

