Publishing and other ills and blessings

Publishing and other ills and blessings

I have spoken with my editor’s supervisor – I had left a message for him when he hadn’t responded to my e-mail for a week and, since he was away, his supervisor returned my call – and she tells me that she will arrange for the corrections to be made.

I have been neglecting the blog. When you are up to your ass in alligators, it is hard to remember that your original purpose was to drain the swamp. Actually, Joyce and I have been doing a lot of doctoring and dentisting, as well as trying to get ready for Christmas.

And I just received an offer from Joan Orr to spend Christmas with them if we were on our own for the holidays. Now, that is total kindness and generosity. As it turns out, we expect to be getting together with our three kids and five grandkids. We are indeed blessed.

Leave a Reply

