Housekeeping

Time for a little housekeeping.  In this blog, I intend to tell you either (1) all that you need to know about teaching your child with autism or (2) where to find that information, e.g., Robert Schramm’s book on the Verbal Behaviour approach to ABA.  I had originally intended to present things more-or-less sequentially and, to some extent, that has been happening.  However, current events and random thoughts keep intruding.

Recently, I hired one of my granddaughters, Rachel Wong, to help me organize my office, and she has been adding labels to these WordPress postings.  I find that WordPress archives each of these postings, and that there is a sidebar (at rmreynoldsblog.wordpress.com) where you can arrange to follow this blog by entering your e-mail address and clicking “Follow” (in which case you will get each new posting in your e-mail).  The sidebar also lists an Index for this blog which, if you click on it, will give you, in sequence, the label for each posting.  What a great idea; these WordPress folks have thought of everything!

I have a request.  If it turns out that you think the information in this blog would be helpful to any of the millions of parents and therapists of children with autism, please help me publicize it and my inexpensive little book, “Teaching Children with Autism: An ABA Primer,” from which much of the material in this blog has been taken.  Share it with your friends and acquaintances and, together, we will help to bring the treatment of children with autism into the 21st Century.

One thought on “Housekeeping

  1. I have just started my masters in special education here in Australia… Starting with Autism Spectrum Disorder: Theory and practise.One of our first assignments is to share resources, texts and websites that are useful. I will definitely be forwarding your blog and your above book. Thanks:)

Leave a comment